Can Muslims eat Prasad given by Hindus?

In the name of Allah, We praise Him, seek His help and ask for His forgiveness. Whoever Allah guides none can misguide, and whoever He allows to fall astray, none can guide them aright. We bear witness that there is no one (no idol, no person, no grave, no prophet, no imam,no dai, nobody!) worthy of worship but Allah Alone, and we bear witness that Muhammad (saws) is His slave-servant and the seal of His Messengers.
It is allowed to eat hindu's prasad?
The Qur'an prohibits to Muslims the consumption, besides many other things, of the food that is dedicated to anyone other than The God i.e. AllahThus,prasad given by Hindus falls in this category which is dedicated to idols. Eating hindu's prasad is haram
Greeting non- Muslim:
Congratulating the kuffaar on the rituals that belong only to them is haraam by consensus, as is congratulating them on their festivals and fasts by saying ‘A happy festival to you’ or ‘May you enjoy your festival,’ and so on. If the one who says this has been saved from kufr, it is still forbidden. It is like congratulating someone for prostrating to the cross, or even worse than that.It is haraam for a Muslim to accept invitations on such occasions, because this is worse than congratulating them as it implies taking part in their celebrations.
Previous
Next Post »